A life goal

Growing up in different societies, experiencing different diversities and living in various cultures that is slightly different from mine, made me understand how enormous this world is, at a slightly young age.

Being an immigrant, I have never complained about certain changes. But I always wanted to be someone who leaves an impression, someone who can make a change in communities, even countries as the different countries I have been to changed me. Being an immigrant made me learn several languages. So I speak Arabic as it is my mother tongue, English, and Norwegian fluently. In fact, I can also write and understand German. I also have French at the back of my head, only some repetition needed. My ability to learn different languages at a slightly young age left me thinking that I want to go for international studies, and travel the world when I get older. Probably not! I changed my mind.

When I was 10 years old, the financial crises hit the world. I did not understand why it was important. Everyone was stressed out; not me. Afterward, I started to figure out my interests in economics and finance. Learning a lot about the financial crises that hit in 2007-2008 got me wondering, what if someone stopped it. But lately, I understood that it could not be stopped but a better solution to avoid the damage is possible. I do not agree with the solution that has been made to decrease the damage. In my opinion, a better solution with fewer damages could have been made. At the end of the day, it was not only the USA that been affected by the crises, so it is not only the US that should have been saved as a first consideration. Finding a plan b to assure that the world economies will not collapse again, will be the first that I do after finishing my economics and management bachelor, I believe Paul Krugman would have supported me on that.

 

Leave a comment